Chronicles of the 2019-nCoV Coronavirus on February 6, 2020 in Sanya, Hainan, China: Artificial Intelligence for Symptoms, Prohibition of Entry

The Hainan Provincial Health Committee, China, reported that on February 6, 2020, in Hainan, China, 106 confirmed cases of 2019-nCoV pneumonia coronavirus, 1 death and 8 cases of recovery were recorded (for statistics of detected cases, see the online map of the distribution of coronavirus 2019- nCoV pneumonia in Hainan, which is at the beginning of any article on our site).  On February 6, 2020, confirmed 28,129 cases of coronavirus 2019-nCoV pneumonia, 564 deaths, and 1,367 cases of recovery were found throughout China.


Sanya Municipal Health and Health Committee in Hainan, China, and Tencent Co., Ltd., using their public WeChat health Sanya account, have developed an interactive artificial intelligence self-test tool to identify new symptoms of 2019-nCoV coronavirus pneumonia that helps people with fever, cough, and other symptoms can quickly assess their illness and direct them to seek medical help.


It is necessary for the user to search and sign up for the WeChat Health Sanya public account and go to the main page. Click [Advanced], select [Personal Center], and then click [Register]. Enter your mobile number and confirm it. Set a password with numbers and letters to complete the registration. Return to the home page of the public account, click [Health Services], [Self- test new pneumonia] to enter the “Self-test pneumococcal infection caused by the new coronavirus” interface and follow the prompts “Self-test pneumonia with secondary pneumovirus infection”, promptly respond to relevant questions and do a self-test.


Three Russian airlines have already suspended flights, and tour operators have stopped selling tours to China due to the spread of the new coronavirus. A number of countries have imposed additional restrictions. Now a ban on the visit of foreigners who have visited the PRC has already been introduced in 14 countries, according to the Association of Russian Tour Operators (ATOR). The ban applies to transit passengers. As specified in the ATOR, the rules are different in each country. Sometimes control measures also apply to the citizens of these countries who have visited the PRC: they range from medical examinations to voluntary quarantine at home.  


The most stringent rules in Australia: people (and Australian citizens too) who have visited the PRC (even in transit) are prohibited from entering and transit through the country.


Exception - crew members of a foreign aircraft. For Australian citizens, 14-day quarantine. Foreigners will not be allowed into the Bahamas (without exception), they visited the PRC within 20 days before arrival. Citizens of the state are quarantined for 14 days.  


You will be able to enter Vanuatu only if you have a special medical certificate confirming that there is no dangerous virus in the body. Everyone who has been to the PRC over the past 15 days is banned from entering Guatemala. Citizens will undergo a physical examination. In Hong Kong, a ban applies to visitors to Hubei Province for last 14 days.  All foreigners who have visited China within two weeks are closed to Israel. Exceptions are residents of the state, its citizens (together with spouses and children). Everyone who visited the PRC before or after January 15, 2020 will not get into India. Citizens are quarantined upon arrival.  From February 5, Indonesia will close the entrance or transit for foreigners who have visited China in the past 14 days, and Chinese citizens themselves will not be given a visa at the airport. Foreigners who have visited the PRC within 14 days will not be able to enter Iraq, citizens and residents will be subjected to quarantine for two weeks.  


In the near future, foreigners who have visited the Hubei province at least once in the last month will not be able to get to Mongolia (even by travel). In New Zealand, entry or transfer is strictly prohibited for all passengers who have traveled to China before or after February 2, 2020. Citizens and residents are quarantined for 14 days.  


They will not be allowed to enter Singapore and Japan if a foreigner has visited China (in Japan, Hubei Province) for 14 days, and Chinese citizens with a Hubei passport are prohibited from visiting Singapore, regardless of how long they visited this province. Anyone who has visited the PRC in two weeks will not get into the United States, except the special autonomous regions of Hong Kong and Macau. Philippines: Visitors from the past 14 days to China, Hong Kong, and Macau are banned. Citizens will be quarantined.  


South Korea is closed to foreigners for 14 days after visiting the Hubei province, but the ban does not apply to Korean citizens and guests from other areas of China. In Jamaica, unlike other countries, there are no entry bans, but all arrivals will be quarantined for 14 days.  In addition, a number of countries suspended visa-free travel with China: in Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Russia, Sri Lanka.  Only Chinese citizens are not allowed into Jordan, Chinese Taipei (Republic of China), Kuwait, and Malaysia.


You can watch hundreds of videos of excursions on the island of Hainan here: